Mike is bang on. The fielder gets one bite at the apple. After that he cannot impede a runner in his attempt to gain possesion for a tag or throw.
I agree with Mike comment and jose perez
I agree with Mike . That is the correct call .
from puerto rico the runners is safe because is running in the line
The fielder (pitcher in this instance) cannot be interfered with in his attempt to field the batted ball. The ball hit him in the foot, thereby constituting that opportunity. After that a fielder may not interfere or obstruct a baserunner without possesion of the ball. So it seems to me the pitcher should be called for obstruction and the batter ruled safe.